Crown of Midnight


Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas is the flawless sequel to the Throne of Glass series. This book has easily become one of my favorite books and after finishing it this morning it took most of my will power to keep from re-reading it right then and there. Maas’ character Celaena is strong, broken and beautiful. She gets into heaps of trouble, ruthlessly assassinates multitudes of people who stand in her way, and falls in love. In this book we find out who Celaena really is and that magic is blooming again in the kingdom of Adarlan.

If you were to mix Tamora Pierce’s Alanna series and Kristen Cashore’s Graceling series together, and add in an assassin you get this series. In other words…it’s fantastic! Also, Maas’ Throne of Glass Novellas, if you haven’t already read them, which focus on Celaena’s life before the series starts has come out in a hard back collection titled The Assassin’s Blade which are just as enthralling. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s